On 17 October 2021, Oman started the opening match of the ICC Men's T20 World Cup 2021 at the Oman Cricket Academy Ground. That's Oman Cricket Academy Ground is located in the country of Papua New Guinea. In this guest post, we will cover the list of ICC T20 World Cup Schedule.

During his Super 12 stage commences began with a fixture between South Africa and Australia at the most famous stadium in Abu Dhabi known as Zayed Cricket Stadium.

Today, The official schedule announced by the International Cricket Council, also confirmed by the highly expected match between two big champions teams known as Pakistan and India will be played on 24 October at the International Stadium in Abu Dhabi.

After six days, the Ashes will be played against Australia and England. West Indies are the only team to have won the tournament 2 times. Moreover, that will appear on the opening day of the Super 12s, also they began their defense of the title opposing England in Dubai. Additionally, he has gained a high rank in the MRF Tyres ICC Men's T20I Team Rankings.

ICC T20 WORLD CUP SCHEDULE

From 17 October 2021, These matches are hosted by India in Oman and UAE till 14 November. In the end, the top 2 teams will be involved in the Super 12s from all groups of Round 1.

Overall, forty-five matches will be conducted between two Group teams. In the ICC T20 World Cup Tournament, all teams participating will be played as a Group A team or Group B team.

In 2014, Sri Lanka had become champions in the T20 World Cup. This tournament will involve 16-teams as Ireland, Netherlands Oman, PNG, Bangladesh, Namibia, and Scotland will appear in Round 1.

On 10th November 2021, the first semi-final will be played in Abu Dhabi, also the second semi-final will be on 11 November and the last final will be conducted on 14 November in Dubai.

West Indies Captain Kieron Pollard has said that he is promising as interesting cricket for the huge audience of Abu Dhabi. Pollard is the only one who helped them to defeat England in the final match at the Eden Garden in 2016. In this final match, he played four big sixes in the last over of the match against the champions team England in 2010.

ICC released the grouping announcement is below here.

Round No. 1

Group A: Sri Lanka, Ireland, the Netherlands, and Namibia

Group B: Bangladesh, Scotland, Papua New Guinea, and Oman

(Top two teams from all groups moved to Super 12s)

Super 12s

Group 1: England, Australia, South Africa, West Indies, A1, and B2.

Group 2: India, Pakistan, New Zealand, Afghanistan, A2, and B1.

(Top two teams from all groups moved to the semi-finals)

Complete schedule:

Round 1

17 Oct: Oman v Papua New Guinea, Muscat (14h00); Bangladesh v Scotland, Muscat (18h00)

18 Oct: Ireland v Netherlands, Abu Dhabi (14h00); Sri Lanka v Namibia, Abu Dhabi (18h00)

19 Oct: Scotland v PNG, Muscat (14h00); Oman v Bangladesh, Muscat (18h00)

20 Oct: Namibia v Netherlands, Abu Dhabi (14h00); Sri Lanka v Ireland, Abu Dhabi (18h00)

21 Oct: Bangladesh v Papua New Guinea, Muscat (14h00); Oman v Scotland, Muscat (18h00)

22 Oct: Namibia v Ireland, Sharjah (14h00); Sri Lanka v Netherlands, Sharjah (18h00)

Super 12s

23 Oct: Australia v South Africa, Abu Dhabi (14h00); England v West Indies, Dubai (18h00)

24 Oct: A1 v B2, Sharjah (14h00); India v Pakistan, Dubai (18h00)

25 Oct: Afghanistan v B1, Sharjah (18h00)

26 Oct: South Africa v West Indies, Dubai (14h00); Pakistan v New Zealand, Sharjah (18h00)

27 Oct: England v B2, Abu Dhabi (14h00); B1 v A2, Abu Dhabi (18h00)

28 Oct: Australia v A1, Dubai (18h00)

29 Oct: West Indies v B2, Sharjah (14h00); Pakistan v Afghanistan, Dubai (18h00)

30 Oct: South Africa v A1, Sharjah (14h00); Australia v England, Dubai (18h00)

31 Oct: Afghanistan v A2, Abu Dhabi (14h00); India v New Zealand, Dubai (18h00)

1 Nov: England v A1, Sharjah (18h00)

2 Nov: South Africa v B2, Abu Dhabi (14h00); Pakistan v A2, Abu Dhabi (18h00)

3 Nov: New Zealand v B1, Dubai (14h00); India v Afghanistan, Abu Dhabi (18h00)

4 Nov: Australia v B2, Dubai (14h00); West Indies v A1, Abu Dhabi (18h00)

5 Nov: New Zealand v A2, Sharjah (14h00); India v B1, Dubai (18h00)

6 Nov: Australia v West Indies, Abu Dhabi (14h00); England v South Africa, Sharjah (18h00)

7 Nov: New Zealand v Afghanistan, Abu Dhabi (14h00): Pakistan v B1, Sharjah (18h00)

8 Nov: India v A2, Dubai (18h00)

Knock-out stage

10 Nov: Semi-final 1 (A1 v B2), Abu Dhabi (18h00)

11 Nov: Semi-final 2 (B1 v A2), Dubai (18h00)

14 Nov: Final, Dubai (18h00)